Home

About NTU

Academics

Future Students

Current Students

Faculty & Staff

Contact

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint NM 87313

Phone: 505.387.7401
Fax: 505.786.5644

 

Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle AZ, 86503
Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700

 

Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514
Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596

 

Bond Wilson Technical Center
40 Road 6580, Kirtland, NM 87417
Phone: 505.609.5020/5017

 

Zuni Instructional Site
67 301 North, Zuni, NM 87327
Phone: 505.782.6010

Search Our Site

 
 

 


Kamel Alboaouh
Assistant Professor in Electrical Engineering
Email: kalboaouh@navajotech.edu






Dr. Sundaram Arumugam
Assistant Professor in Electrical Engineering
Email: sarumugam@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.979.1959

PhD, Electrical (Power) Engineering, St. Peter's Institute of Higher Education and Research, India
M.E. (Power System) Engineering, Karpagam University, India
B.E. (Electrical and Electronics) Engineering, Bharathiyar University, India
D.E.E.E (Electrical) Engineering, State Board of Technical Education, India



Conrad Begay
Instructor of Electrical Engineering
Email: conrad.begay@navajotech.edu






Gregory Dodge
Laser/CAD Technician & Instructional Assistant
Email: gdodge@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7436

A.A.S., Computer Aided Drafting, Crownpoint Institute of Technology
Certificate, Computer Aided Drafting, Crownpoint Institute of Technology
Society of Manufacturing Engineering Member



Dr. Gholam Ehteshami
Professor of Chemical Engineering / Chair for School of Engineering, Math, & Technology
Email: gehteshami@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7406

Ph.D., Chemical Engineering, University of Arizona
M.S., Chemical Engineering, Minor: Mathematics/Statistics, Oregon State University
B.S., PetroChemical Engineering, Abadan Institute of Technology, Iran



Henry Fowler
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Email: hfowler@navajotech.edu






Harold Scott Halliday
Digital Technology Center Coordinator
Email: hhalliday@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7435

A.A.S., General Studies, University of New Mexico
Certificate, Drafting, University of New Mexico



Shasha Han
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Email: shan@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7381

M.S., Math Education, Towson University
B.S., Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, Qingdao University, China



Mohamed Illafe
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Email: millafe@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7390

MA, Teaching with a major in Mathematics, The University of Texas at El Paso, USA
MS, Mathematics, The University of Texas at El Paso, USA
BSc, Mathematics, University of Benghazi, Libya



Harrison Lapahie
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Email: hlapahie@navajotech.edu
Phone: 928.882.3166


Darrick Lee
Technical Instructor of Energy Systems
Email: dlee@navajotech.edu



Bruce Lewis
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Email: blewis@navajotech.edu
Phone: 928.882.3144



Aanor Louis
Lecturer of New Media
Email: alouis@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7422






Nsalambi V. Nkongolo
Assistant Professor of Geographic Information Technology
Email: nnkongolo@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7508 / 573.292.7783

PhD Environmental Geography, Nelson Mandela University (South Africa)
PhD Soil Science, Laval University, Quebec (Canada)
MSc Agriculture, Alcorn State University, MS
MSc Geography, University of North Dakota, ND
BSc Agronomy, Faculty Institute of Agronomic Sciences (Dem. Rep. Congo)
PgCert, Ecological Survey Techniques, University of Oxford (UK)



Dr. Carlos Paez-Paez
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Email: cpaez@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7429

Ph.D., Mathematics/Science/Technology, University of Texas at El Paso
M.S., Mathematics Education, Universidad Autonoma de Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Instituto Tecnologico de Ciudad Juarez, Mexico



Dr. Monsuru O. Ramoni
Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering
Email: mramoni@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7440

Ph.D., Industrial Engineering, Texas Tech University
Master, Industrial Engineering, Wayne State University
Master, Manufacturing Engineering & Management, University of Birmingham, UK
Bachelor, Industrial & Production Engineering, University of Ibadan, Nigeria



Dr. Peter Romine
Associate Professor of Electronics and Computer Engineering
Email: promine@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7445

Ph.D., Computer Engineering, University of Alabama
M.S., Engineering, University of Alabama
B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Alabama



Dr. Frank Stomp
Associate Professor of Information Technology
Email: fstomp@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7454

Ph.D., Computer Science, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
M.S., Mathematics, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands
B.S., Mathematics, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands



DuWayne Thomas
Lecturer of Information Technology
Email: dthomas@navajotech.edu
Phone: 928.882.3149

B.S., Technical Mgt./ Network Communications and Management, DeVry University



Mark Trebian
Assistant Professor of Applied Computer Technology
Email: mtrebian@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7455

M.S., Management Technology, University of Wisconsin
B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Wisconsin



José Vanguardia
Lecturer of Mathematics
Email: jvanguardia@navajotech.edu
505.387.7393





Anusuya Vellingiri
Assistant Professor Building Information Modeling
Email: avellingiri@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.979.0150
Fax:505.786.5644

M.E. (Structual) Engineering, Karpagam University, India
B.E. (Civil) Engineering, Bharathiyar University, India
D.C.E. (Civil) Engineering, Tech Education Board, India



Harry S. Whiting II, PE
Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering
Email: hwhiting@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7421

M.S., Industrial Engineering, Texas A&M University
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Texas A&M University



Alden Yellowhorse
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Email: a.yellowhorse@navajotech.edu

PhD, Mechanical Engineering, Brigham Young University


 

 

Contact NTU

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint, NM 87313

Phone: 505.387.7401
Fax: 505.786.5644


Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle, AZ 86503

Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700


Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514

Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596


Bond Wilson Technical Center
40 Road 6580
Kirtland, NM 87417
(505) 609-5020/5017
(Located off of Highway 64 next to Judy Nelson Elementary School in Kirtland, NM)


Zuni Instructional Site
67 301 North, Zuni, NM 87327

Phone: 505.782.6010