Home

About NTU

Academics

Future Students

Current Students

Faculty & Staff

Contact

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint NM 87313

Phone: 505.786.4100
Fax: 505.786.5644

 

Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle AZ, 86503
Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700

 

Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514
Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596

Search Our Site

 
 
This Evening: Navajo Nation Presidential Debate at Navajo Technical University. VP Debate begins at 5pm, followed by the Presidential Debate at 6pm.
Watch the live stream here!
Toggle Bar

 


Dr. Mahmoud Darwich
Assistant Professor of Information Technology
Email: mdarwich@navajotech.edu

Ph.D., Computer Engineering, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA
Master, Computer Engineering, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, USA
Bachelor, Electrical Engineering, Beirut Arab University, Lebanon



Gregory Dodge
Laser/CAD Technician & Instructional Assistant
Email: gdodge@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4197

A.A.S., Computer Aided Drafting, Crownpoint Institute of Technology
Certificate, Computer Aided Drafting, Crownpoint Institute of Technology
Society of Manufacturing Engineering Member



Dr. Gholam Ehteshami
Professor of Chemical Engineering / Chair for School of Engineering, Math, & Technology
Email: gehteshami@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4163

Ph.D., Chemical Engineering, University of Arizona
M.S., Chemical Engineering, Minor: Mathematics/Statistics, Oregon State University
B.S., PetroChemical Engineering, Abadan Institute of Technology, Iran



Harold Scott Halliday
Digital Technology Center Coordinator
Email: hhalliday@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4196

A.A.S., General Studies, University of New Mexico
Certificate, Drafting, University of New Mexico



Shasha Han
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Email: shan@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4324

M.S., Math Education, Towson University
B.S., Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, Qingdao University, China



Mohamed Illafe
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Email: millafe@navajotech.edu

MA, Teaching with a major in Mathematics, The University of Texas at El Paso, USA
MS, Mathematics, The University of Texas at El Paso, USA
BSc, Mathematics, University of Benghazi, Libya



Bhargava Katrepalli
Lecturer of Electrical Engineering
Email: bkatrepalli@navajotech.edu




Dr. Raghava Katreepalli
Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
Email: rkatreepalli@navajotech.edu

Ph.D., Electrical & Computer Engineering, Southern Illinois University
M.S., Electronics & Communication Engineering, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University
B.S., Electronics & Communication Engineering, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University



Dr. Carlos Paez-Paez
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Email: cpaez@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4196

Ph.D., Mathematics/Science/Technology, University of Texas at El Paso
M.S., Mathematics Education, Universidad Autonoma de Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Instituto Tecnologico de Ciudad Juarez, Mexico



Dr. Monsuru O. Ramoni
Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering
Email: mramoni@navajotech.edu

Ph.D., Industrial Engineering, Texas Tech University
Master, Industrial Engineering, Wayne State University
Master, Manufacturing Engineering & Management, University of Birmingham, UK
Bachelor, Industrial & Production Engineering, University of Ibadan, Nigeria



Dr. Peter Romine
Associate Professor of Electronics and Computer Engineering
Email: promine@navajotech.edu

Ph.D., Computer Engineering, University of Alabama
M.S., Engineering, University of Alabama
B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Alabama



Dr. Frank Stomp
Associate Professor of Information Technology
Email: fstomp@navajotech.edu

Ph.D., Computer Science, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
M.S., Mathematics, University of Ultrecht, The Netherlands
B.S., Mathematics, University of Ultrecht, The Netherlands



Tommy Thompson
Assistant Professor of Developmental Math
Email: tthompson@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4135

M.A., Education Administration, University of New Mexico
B.S., Education, Northern Arizona University
A.S., Mechanical Drafting, Los Angeles Trade Tech. Junior College
Certificate, Provisional Adult Education, Arizona Department of Education
Electronic Testing Certificate, Technical Vocational Institute



Mark Trebian
Assistant Professor of Applied Computer Technology
Email: mtrebian@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4361

M.S., Management Technology, University of Wisconsin
B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Wisconsin



Dr. Vincent Vohnout
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering / Digital Manufacturing
Email: vvohnout@navajotech.edu

Ph.D., Industrial Engineering, Ohio State University
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, Ohio State University
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Cleveland State University



Harry S. Whiting II, PE
Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering
Email: hwhiting@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4163

M.S., Industrial Engineering, Texas A&M University
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, Texas A&M University



Elisha Wortham
Assistant Professor of Building Information Modeling (BIM)
Email: ewortham@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4196

M.A. Community, Regional, and Planning, University of New Mexico
B.S. Interior Design, Northern Arizona University


 

 

Contact NTU

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint, NM 87313

Phone: 505.786.4100
Fax: 505.786.5644


Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle, AZ 86503

Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700


Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514

Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596


Kirtland Instructional Site
540 Road 6580, Kirtland, New Mexico 87417

Phone: 505-598-4580