Navajo Technical University

School of Engineering, Math & Technology Faculty

Dr. Gholam Ehteshami

Dr. Gholam Ehteshami

Professor of Chemical Engineering
Department Chair for School of Engineering, Math, & Technology

gehteshami@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4163

Ph.D., Chemical Engineering, University of Arizona
M.S., Chemical Engineering, Minor: Mathematics/Statistics, Oregon State University
B.S., PetroChemical Engineering, Abadan Institute of Technology, Iran

Dr. Sundaram Arumugam

Dr. Sundaram Arumugam

Assistant Professor in Electrical Engineering
sarumugam@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.979.1959

Conrad Begay

Conrad Begay

Instructor of Electrical Engineering
conrad.begay@navajotech.edu

Dr. Arup Dey

Dr. Arup Dey

Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering
a.dey@navajotech.edu

Gregory Dodge

Gregory Dodge

Laser/CAD Technician & Instructional Assistant
gdodge@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7436

Dr. Osama Fakron

Dr. Osama Fakron

Assistant Professor and Program Advisor for Engineering Technology
fakron@navajotech.edu
Phone: 202.213.0609

Henry Fowler

Henry Fowler

Associate Professor of Mathematics
hfowler@navajotech.edu

Harold Scott Halliday

Harold Scott Halliday

Digital Technology Center Coordinator
hhalliday@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7435

Shasha Han

Shasha Han

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
shan@navjaotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4324

M.S., Math Education, Towson University
B.S., Mathematics and Applied Mathematics, Qingdao University, China

Dr. Abdulmtalb M. Hussen

Dr. Abdulmtalb M. Hussen

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
ahussen@navajotech.edu
Phone: 573.466.3238

Mohamed Illafe

Mohamed Illafe

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
millafe@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7390

Md. Tarique Hasan Khan, Ph.D.

Md. Tarique Hasan Khan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Advanced Manufacturing
tkhan@navajotech.edu

Harrison Lapahie

Harrison Lapahie

Associate Professor of Mathematics (Kirtland/Teec)
hlapahie@navajotech.edu
Phone: 928.882.3166

Darrick Lee

Darrick Lee

Technical Instructor of Energy Systems
dlee@navajotech.edu

Bruce Lewis

Bruce Lewis

Lecturer of Mathematics (Chinle)
blewis@navajotech.edu
Phone: 928.882.3144

Aanor Louis

Aanor Louis

Teaching Assistant Professor of New Media
alouis@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7422

Dr. Nsalambi V. Nkongolo

Dr. Nsalambi V. Nkongolo

Assistant Professor of Geographic Information Technology
Office: Tech 325
nnkongolo@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7508
Cell: 573.292.7783

PhD Environmental Geography, Nelson Mandela University (South Africa)
MSc Geography, University of North Dakota, ND
PhD Soil Science, Laval University, Quebec (Canada)
MSc Agriculture, Alcorn State University, MS
BSc Agronomy, Faculty Institute of Agronomic Sciences (Dem. Rep. Congo)
PgCert, Ecological Survey Techniques, University of Oxford (UK)

Dr. Carlos Paez-Paez

Dr. Carlos Paez-Paez

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
cpaez@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4196

Ph.D., Mathematics/Science/Technology, University of Texas at El Paso
M.S., Mathematics Education, Universidad Autonoma de Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Instituto Tecnologico de Ciudad Juarez, Mexico

Dr. Monsuru Ramoni

Dr. Monsuru Ramoni

Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering
mramoni@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7440

Dr. Peter Romine

Dr. Peter Romine

Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
promine@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7445

Dr. Frank Stomp

Dr. Frank Stomp

Associate Professor of Computer Science
fstomp@navajotech.edu

Ph.D., Computer Science, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
M.S., Mathematics, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands
B.S., Mathematics, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands

DuWayne Thomas

DuWayne Thomas

Teaching Assistant Professor of Information Technology
dthomas@navajotech.edu
Phone: 928.882.3149

B.S., Technical Mgt./ Network Communications and Management, DeVry University

Mark Trebian

Mark Trebian

Assistant Professor of Applied Computer Technology
mtrebian@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4361

M.S., Management Technology, University of Wisconsin
B.S., Electrical Engineering, University of Wisconsin

José Vanguardia

José Vanguardia

Lecturer of Mathematics
jvanguardia@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7393

Anusuya Vellingiri

Anusuya Vellingiri

Assistant Professor of Building Information Modeling
avellingiri@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.979.0150
Fax:505.786.5644