Home

About NTU

Academics

Future Students

Current Students

Faculty & Staff

Contact

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint NM 87313

Phone: 505.786.4100
Fax: 505.786.5644

 

Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle AZ, 86503
Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700

 

Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514
Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596

 

Kirtland Instructional Site
540 Road 6580, Kirtland, NM 87417
Phone: 505.598.4580

 

Zuni Instructional Site
67 301 North, Zuni, NM 87327
Phone: 505.782.6010

Search Our Site

 
 

 


Dr. Timothy Begaye
Dean of Research and Discovery
Email: tbegaye@navajotech.edu

EdD, Harvard University
MS, Harvard University


Dr. Henry Fowler
Associate Professor of Diné Culture & Leadership
Email: hfowler@navajotech.edu

EdD, Fielding Graduate University


Perry James
Assistant Professor in Diné Culture & Language
Email: pjames@navajotech.edu

Doctoral Student, Fielding Graduate University
MA, Diné Culture, Language, & Leadership, Navajo Technical University
BA, Native Studies, University of New Mexico


Dr. Carlos Paez-Paez
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Email: cpaez@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4196

Ph.D., Mathematics/Science/Technology, University of Texas at El Paso
M.S., Mathematics Education, Universidad Autonoma de Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
B.S., Electrical Engineering, Instituto Tecnologico de Ciudad Juarez, Mexico



Dr. Paul Platero
Professor of Linguistics & Navajo Language
Email: pplatero@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4100

Ph.D., Linguistics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
M.S., Linguistics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology



Dr. Wesley K. Thomas
Dean of School of Graduate Studies & Research
Email: wthomas@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4333

Certificate, Educational Policy Fellowship Program, Columbia University
Ph.D., Cultural Anthropology, University of Washington
M.A., Cultural Anthropology, University of Washington
B.A., Anthropology, University of Washington
A.A., Liberal Arts, Navajo Community College



Robert Yazzie, J.D.
Associate Professor of Law Advocate
Email: ryazzie@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4368

J.D., Law, University of New Mexico
B.A., Sociology, Oberlin College


Contact NTU

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint, NM 87313

Phone: 505.786.4100
Fax: 505.786.5644


Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle, AZ 86503

Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700


Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514

Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596


Kirtland Instructional Site
540 Road 6580, Kirtland, New Mexico 87417

Phone: 505-598-4580


Zuni Instructional Site
67 301 North, Zuni, NM 87327

Phone: 505-782-6010