ENDLESS POSSIBILITY

 

Spring 2020 Registration is Open

Apply Now

 

Spring 2020 Pre-Registration: October 28th
Faculty Return: January 13th
New Student Orientation: January 16th
On–Site Registration: January 17th
Instruction Begins: January21st
Late Registration w/ Fee: January 22nd - 23rd
Last Day Add/Drop Classes w/out "W": January 24th

 

Quick Links

SSO Login Portal

Announcements

Events

News

Certificates

Associate of Applied Science

Associate of Arts

Associate of Science

Bachelor of Applied Science

Bachelor of Arts

Bachelor of Fine Arts

Bachelor of Science

Master of Arts

Academic Calendar

Admissions Info

Cafeteria / Weekly Menu

Campus Safety & Security

Course Schedules

Employment Opportunities

IT Department

Moodle

myNTU

Online Registration

Student Email

Student Learning

Staff/Faculty Email

Department Contact

Faculty Contact

Staff Contact

Home

About NTU

Academics

Future Students

Current Students

Faculty & Staff

Contact

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint NM 87313

Phone: 505.786.4100
Fax: 505.786.5644

 

Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle AZ, 86503
Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700

 

Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514
Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596

 

Kirtland Instructional Site
540 Road 6580, Kirtland, NM 87417
Phone: 505.598.4580

 

Zuni Instructional Site
67 301 North, Zuni, NM 87327
Phone: 505.782.6010 or 6022

Search Our Site

 
 

 


Julie Bales
Associate Professor of English
Email: jbales@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7430

M.A., Communication, University of New Mexico
B.A., Communication and Theatre, Montana State University



Della Begay
Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education
Email: dbegay@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7437

M.A., Education, Bilingual Education, Arizona State University
B.A., Bilingual and Bicultural Education, Fort Lewis College



Chelsea Bunn
Assistant Professor of Creative Writing
Email: cbunn@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7409

M.F.A., Poetry, Hunter College
B.A., Creative Writing, Hunter College


Brian Connolly
Assistant Professor of English
Email: bconnolly@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7394

M.A., Liberal Arts, St. Johns College
M.A., Eastern Classics, St. John's College
B.S., Humanities and International Relations, Georgetown University



Kelly Dineyazhe-Hunter
Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Education
Email: k.hunter@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7388

Ed. S., Educational Leadership, University of New Mexico
B.S., Early Childhood Multicultural Education, University of New Mexico
M.Ed., Curriculum & Instruction, Arizona State University



Andrew Escudero, Ph.D.
Lecturer of English
Email: aescudero@navajotech.edu
Phone: 928.882.3146

Ph.D., Literature, University of California at San Diego
M.A., Literature, University of California at San Diego
B.A., English, San Diego State University



Nancy Goodwin
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Email: nancy.goodwin@navajotech.edu

M.S. Community Counseling, John Brown University
B.S., Organizational Management, John Brown University
A.A., Secretarial Science, John Brown University



Joseph Hibbard, J.D.
Associate Professor of Law Advocate
Email: jhibbard@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7414

J.D., Law, Washburn University
B.S., Business Administration, University of Kansas
Member of Navajo Nation and Kansas Bar Association



Dr. Peter Moore
Associate Professor of English
Email: pmoore@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7471

Ph.D., English, University of California
M.A., English, University of California
B.A., English, Thomas Aquinas College



Dr. Dianna R. Mullet
Assistant Professor of Psychology / Chair, School of Arts and Humanities
Email: dmullet@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7452

Ph.D., Educational Psychology, University of North Texas
B.A., Mathematics, University of North Texas


Lola Natay
Assistant Professor of Law Advocate
Email: lnatay@navajotech.edu
Phone: 928.882.3148




Anita Roastingear
Associate Professor of English
Email: aroastingear@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7389

M.F.A., Creative Writing - Nonfiction, The Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development
M.A., English Creative Writing, Northern Arizona State University
B.G.S., General Studies, Northern Arizona University
A.S., Science, Rodgers State University



Alex Tallant
Assistant Professor of English
Email: atallant@navajotech.edu

M.A., English Education 1991 Appalachian State University - Boone, NC
B.A., English 1983 Francis Marion College - Florence, SC



Dr. Jennifer Wheeler
Associate Professor of English/Creative Writing
Email: jwheeler@navajotech.edu
Phone: 928.882.3151

B.S., English Education, Northern Arizona University
M.S., English, Arizona State University
Ph.D., English, Arizona State University


Robert Yazzie, J.D.
Associate Professor of Law Advocate
Email: ryazzie@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7457

J.D., Law, University of New Mexico
B.A., Sociology, Oberlin College


 

 

Contact NTU

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint, NM 87313

Phone: 505.786.4100
Fax: 505.786.5644


Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle, AZ 86503

Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700


Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514

Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596


Kirtland Instructional Site
540 Road 6580, Kirtland, New Mexico 87417

Phone: 505.598.4585


Zuni Instructional Site
67 301 North, Zuni, NM 87327

Phone: 505.782.6010