Home

About NTU

Academics

Future Students

Current Students

Faculty & Staff

Contact

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint NM 87313

Phone: 505.387.7401
Fax: 505.786.5644

 

Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle AZ, 86503
Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700

 

Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514
Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596

 

Kirtland Instructional Site
40 Road 6580, Kirtland, NM 87417
Phone: 505.609.5020/5017

 

Zuni Instructional Site
67 301 North, Zuni, NM 87327
Phone: 505.782.6010

Search Our Site

 
 

 


Julie Bales
Associate Professor of English
Email: jbales@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7430

M.A., Communication, University of New Mexico
B.A., Communication and Theatre, Montana State University



Chelsea Bunn
Assistant Professor of Creative Writing
Email: cbunn@navajotech.edu

M.F.A., Poetry, Hunter College
B.A., Creative Writing, Hunter College


Brian Connolly
Assistant Professor of English
Email: bconnolly@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7394

M.A., Liberal Arts, St. Johns College
M.A., Eastern Classics, St. John's College
B.S., Humanities and International Relations, Georgetown University



Dr. Dianna R. Dekelaita-Mullet
Assistant Professor of Psychology / Chair, School of Arts and Humanities
Email: dmullet@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7452

Ph.D., Educational Psychology, University of North Texas
B.A., Mathematics, University of North Texas


Kelly Dineyazhe-Hunter
Assistant Professor, Early Childhood Education
Email: k.hunter@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7388

Ed. S., Educational Leadership, University of New Mexico
B.S., Early Childhood Multicultural Education, University of New Mexico
M.Ed., Curriculum & Instruction, Arizona State University



Andrew Escudero, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English and Literature
Email: aescudero@navajotech.edu
Phone: 928.882.3146

Ph.D., Literature, University of California at San Diego
M.A., Literature, University of California at San Diego
B.A., English, San Diego State University



Nancy Goodwin
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Email: nancy.goodwin@navajotech.edu

M.S., Community Counseling, John Brown University
B.S., Organizational Management, John Brown University
A.A., Secretarial Science, Oklahoma State Tech



Dr. Peter Moore
Associate Professor of English
Email: pmoore@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7471

Ph.D., English, University of California
M.A., English, University of California
B.A., English, Thomas Aquinas College



Lola Natay, J.D., M.B.A.
Assistant Professor of Law Advocate
Email: lnatay@navajotech.edu
Phone: 928.882.3148

J.D., Law, University of Colorado School of Law
M.B.A., University of Arizona, Eller College of Management
B.A., Communication Studies, Brigham Young University
Bar Admissions: Navajo Nation and Arizona


Anita Roastingear
Associate Professor of English
Email: aroastingear@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7389

M.F.A., Creative Writing - Nonfiction, The Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development
M.A., English Creative Writing, Northern Arizona State University
B.G.S., General Studies, Northern Arizona University
A.S., Science, Rodgers State University



Alex Tallant
Assistant Professor of English
Email: atallant@navajotech.edu

M.A., English Education 1991 Appalachian State University - Boone, NC
B.A., English 1983 Francis Marion College - Florence, SC



Cheryl Tom
Assistant Professor of Education (ECME), (Chinle)
Email: ctom@navajotech.edu





Dr. Jennifer Wheeler
Associate Professor of English/Creative Writing
Email: jwheeler@navajotech.edu
Phone: 928.882.3151

B.S., English Education, Northern Arizona University
M.S., English, Arizona State University
Ph.D., English, Arizona State University


Robert Yazzie, J.D.
Associate Professor of Law Advocate
Email: ryazzie@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7457

J.D., Law, University of New Mexico
B.A., Sociology, Oberlin College


 

 

Contact NTU

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint, NM 87313

Phone: 505.387.7401
Fax: 505.786.5644


Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle, AZ 86503

Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700


Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514

Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596


Kirtland Instructional Site
40 Road 6580
Kirtland, NM 87417
(505) 609-5020/5017
(Located off of Highway 64 next to Judy Nelson Elementary School in Kirtland, NM)


Zuni Instructional Site
67 301 North, Zuni, NM 87327

Phone: 505.782.6010

 

 

>