Home

About NTU

Academics

Future Students

Current Students

Faculty & Staff

Contact

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint NM 87313

Phone: 505.387.7401
Fax: 505.786.5644

 

Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle AZ, 86503
Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700

 

Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514
Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596

 

Bond Wilson Technical Center
40 Road 6580, Kirtland, NM 87417
Phone: 505.609.5020/5017

 

Zuni Instructional Site
67 301 North, Zuni, NM 87327
Phone: 505.782.6010

Search Our Site

 
 

Program Review Committee (2020 - 2021)

NameDepartment
Dr. Thiagarajan Soundappan (Chairperson) Science
Dr. Abraham Meles Science
Anusuya Vellingiri Engineering, Mathematics, and Technology
Kelly Dinéyazhe-Hunter Arts and Humanities
Tilda Harrison-Woody Business
Dr. Henry Fowler Engineering, Math, and Technology
Twilia Chavez, Cheryl Thompson, Sylvia Tyler Business Office
Andrea Wilson Career Services
Brenda Tom Human Resources
Sheena Begay Institiutional Research
Dr. Daniel McLaughlin Student Learning

 

 

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Name 
Dr. Jennifer Wheeler (Chair)  
Dr. Peter Romine  
Dr. Colleen Bowman  
Harry Whiting  
Christine Reidhead  
Dr. Coleen Arviso  
Scott Halliday  
Sheena Begay  
Tomacita Grey  
Dr. Casmir Agbaraji  

 

 

Student Learning Committee

Adult Education
Terry Yazzie Chinle
General Education
Dr. Andrew Escudero Chinle
Bruce Lewis Chinle
Dr. Peter Moore Crownpoint
Applied Tech
Joe Chapa Crownpoint
Jones Lee Crownpoint
Lorencita Billiman Bond Wilson
Arts & Humanities
Chelsea Bunn Crownpoint
Dr. Dianna Mullet Crownpoint
Business
Phil Quink Crownpoint
Diné & Zuni Studies
Sharon Nelson Crownpoint
Belinda Tsabetsaye A:shiwi
Engineering, Math, & Technology
Dr. Gholam Ehteshami Crownpoint
Duwayne Thomas Chinle
Science
Dr. Ramesh Dvkota Chinle
Rachel Pacheco Crownpoint
Academic Administration
Dr. Vangie Nez Bond Wilson
Reynelle Lowsayatee A:shiwi
Dr. Jennifer Wheeler Crownpoint
Serving Ex Officio
Dr. Casmir Agbaraji Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Sheena Institutional Research
Dody Begay Information Technology
Committee Chair
Dr. Daniel McLaughlin Student Learning Coordinator

 

 

NTU Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Members for 2020-2021 Academic Year

NameDepartment
Nancy Goodwin, Co-Chairperson Arts and Humanities
Shasha Han, Co-Chairperson Engineering, Mathematics, and Technology
Dr. Sundram Arumugam, Member Engineering, Mathematics, and Technology
Mohamed Illafe, Member Engineering, Mathematics, and Technology
Shanidiin Piechowski-Begay, Member Applied Technology
Dr. Abraham Meles, Member Science
Dr. Vangee Nez, Non-Voting Member Coordinator of Bond Wilson Site
Kelly Chiquito, Non-Voting Member Registrar
Jerlynn Henry, Non-Voting Member Dean of Student Services

 

Graduate Committees

Graduate Admissions Committee
Dr. Coleen Arviso  
Dr. Delores Becenti  
Dr. Dianna Mullet  
Graduate Catalog Committee
Dr. Delores Becenti  
Ms. Jerlynn Henry  
Mr. Kelly Chiquito  
Dr. Wesley Thomas, Chair  
Graduate Curriculum Committee
Dr. Dianna Mullet  
Dr. Jennifer Wheeler  
Dr. Casmir Agbaraji  
Dr. Thiagarajan Soundappan  
Dr. Wesley Thomas, Chair  

 

 

NTU Academic Excellence Committee 2020-2021 Academic Year

Name 
Aanor Louis (Chairperson)  
Dr. Dianna Mullet  
Dr. Coleeen Arivso  
Jerlynn Henry  
Sheena Begay  
Dr. Jennifer Wheeler  
Shanidiin Piechowski-Begay  
Harry Whiting  
Andrea Wilson  
Kelly Chiquito  
Dr. Henry Fowler  
Dr. Kamel Alboaouh  
Freda Joe  
Dr. Casmir Agbaraji  

 

 

Enrollment Management Committee (EMC) for 2020-2021 Academic Year

Name 
Delores Becenti (Chairperson) Enrollment
Dr. Coleen Arviso E-Learning
Jerlynn Henry Student Services
Reynelle Lowsayatee Zuni Site
Howard Kayaani Registrar (Chinle)
Sherietta Martinez-Brown Advisement
Christine Reidhead Faculty
Valencia Begay Advisement (Chinle)
Kelly Chiquito Registrar
Kyle Arviso Advisement
Andrea Wilson Career Services
Danielita Haskey Advisement (Chinle)
Leslie Tsosie Advisement
Freda Joe Dual Credit
Dr. Vangee Nez Bond Wilson
Sheena Begay Institutional Data & Reporting

 

 

Online Education Committee for 2020-2021 Academic Year

Name 
Coleen Arviso, Director of E-Learning (Chairperson
Email: ccarviso@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4152
 
Shasha Han, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Email: shan@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4163
 
Harry S. Whiting II, PE, Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering
Email: hwhiting@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4163
 
Jason Arviso, Vice President of Operations, Ex-Officio
Email: jarviso@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.488.8430
 
Jared Ribble, Director of Information Technology
Email: jribble@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.488.8430
 
Marla Price, Librarian Assistant
Email: mprice@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4301
 
Jerlynn Henry, Dean of Student Services
Email: jhenry@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4326
 
Christine Reidhead, Associate Professor of Accounting/Bookkeeping
Email: creidhead@navajotech.edu
 
Alexandre Perry, Webmaster
Email: aperry@navajotech.edu
 
Cuyler Frank, Communications Specialist
Email: cfrank@navajotech.edu
 
Dr. Jennifer Wheeler, Associate Professor of English/Creative Writing
Email: jwheeler@navajotech.edu
 
Dianna R. Mullet, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Psychology
Email: dmullet@navajotech.edu
 
Nancy Goodwin, Assistant Professor of Psychology
Email: nancy.goodwin@navajotech.edu
 
Andrea Wilson, Career & Internship Advisor
Email: awilson@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4358
 
Kelly Chiquito, Registrar
Email: kchiquito@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7426
 
Gary Segay, Financial Aid Manager
Email: gsegay@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7428
 
Dr. Thiagranjan Soundappan, Associate Professor of Chemistry / Chair of School of Science
Email: tsoundappan@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7450
 
Dr. Casmir Agbaraji, Academic Dean
Email: cagbaraji@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.387.7371
 

 

 

 

Contact NTU

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint, NM 87313

Phone: 505.387.7401
Fax: 505.786.5644


Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle, AZ 86503

Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700


Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514

Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596


Bond Wilson Technical Center
40 Road 6580
Kirtland, NM 87417
(505) 609-5020/5017
(Located off of Highway 64 next to Judy Nelson Elementary School in Kirtland, NM)


Zuni Instructional Site
67 301 North, Zuni, NM 87327

Phone: 505.782.6010