

| ABET Committee | Attendees: |
|-----------------|--|
| Meeting Minutes | ✓ Dr. Peter Romine, Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering |
| | ✓ Dr. Sundaram Arumugam, Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering |
| | ✓ Dr. Md Faruk, Hossain, Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering |
| | ✓ Mohammad Reza Ali, Assistant Professor of Information Technology |
| | ✓ Sonia Singla, Assistant Professor of Information Technology |
| | ✓ Duwayne Thomas, Teaching Assistant Professor of Information |
| | Technology |
| | ✓ Dr. Olanrewaju Johnson, Assistant Professor of Environmental Engineering |
| | ✓ Dr. Juanita Francis, Assistant Professor of Environmental Engineering |
| | ✓ Dr. Md Mahbubar Rahman, Assistant Professor of Engineering |
| | Technology |
| | ✓ Anusuya Vellingiri, Assistant Professor of Building Information |
| | Modeling |
| | ✓ Dr. Hietam Elhoone, Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering |
| | ✓ Dr. Pias Biswas, Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering |
| | ✓ Dr. Casmir Agbaraji, Dean of Undergraduate Studies |
| | |
| Date: | Friday, October 4, 2024 |
| Start Time: | 1:35 p.m. |
| End Time: | 2:05 p.m. |
| Location: | Zoom |

I. Call to Order

Dr. Agbaraji called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

II. Approval of Agenda

Dr. Johnson moved to approve the agenda. Anusuya Vellingiri seconded the motion.

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

A. September 6, 2024

Anusuya Vellingiri moved to accept the meeting minutes of September 6, 2024, seconded by Dr. Romine.

IV. New Faculty MembersA. Dr. Hietam Elhoone, IEB. Dr. Biswas, IEC. Dr. Anudeep Vedire, ME, Pending

V. Assessment Plans, Student Learning Outcomes, and Continuous Improvement

- Computer Accreditation Commission (CAC)

- A. Computer Science (CS)
- B. Information Technology (IT)

- Engineering Accreditation Commission (EAC)

- A. Electrical Engineering (EE)
- B. Environmental Engineering (ENVE)
- C. Industrial Engineering (IE)
- D. Mechanical Engineering (ME)

- Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission (ETAC)

- A. Advanced Manufacturing Engineering Technology (AMET)
- B. Chemical Engineering Technology (ChET)
- C. Engineering Technology (ET)

Mohammad R. Ali is working on updating the 2024-2025 Self-Study report template for the IT Request for Evaluation (RFE). It will be submitted to ABET by January 31, 2025.

In preparation for the accreditation of the environmental engineering program, Dr. Agbaraji recommended adding two new advisory board members with an environmental engineering background to the engineering advisory board. Dr. Agbaraji asked Dr. Johnson to identify two potential members for the next advisory board meeting

VI. Performance Indicators and Rubrics

VII. IT Request for Evaluation (RFE) due by January 31, 2025

VIII. ABET Celebration: October 24, 2024, at 10 a.m. in the Hospitality Center

Dr. Johnson suggested adding Brook Haven National Laboratory and Idaho National Laboratory to the ABET celebration agenda.

IX. Next Meeting Date

The next meeting is scheduled for November 1, 2024, at 1:30 p.m.

X. Adjournment

Dr. Johnson moved to adjourn the meeting at 2:04 p.m. Dr. Romine seconded the motion.