

ABET Committee	Attendees:
Meeting Minutes	 Dr. Peter Romine, Associate professor of Electrical Engineering Dr. Arup Dey, Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering Dr. Sundaram Arumugam, Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering Anusuya Velligiri, Assistant Professor of Building Information Modeling Dr. Olanrewaju Johnson, Assistant Professor of Environmental Engineering Dr. Osama Fakron, Assistant Professor of Engineering Technology Tsosie Schneider, Assistant Professor of Information Technology Sumathi Ragavanantham, Assistant Professor of Information Technology Scott Halliday, FAB Lab Coordinator Dr. Ragavanantham Shanmugam, Associate Professor of Advanced Manufacturing Engineering Technology Adriane Tenequer, Materials Testing Lab Coordinator Dr. Casmir Agbaraji, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Date:	Friday, November 4, 2022
Start Time:	1: 35 p.m.
End Time:	2:38 p.m.
Location:	Zoom

I. Call to Order

Dr. Agbaraji called the meeting to order at 1:35 p.m.

II. Approval of Agenda

Dr. Johnson moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Dr. Romine.

III. Approval of Meeting Minutes

A. October 7, 2022

Dr. Romine moved to accept the meeting minutes of October 7, 2022, seconded by Anusuya.

IV. Request for Evaluation (RFE) Report: December 1, 2022, to January 31, 2023

- A. AMET (B.A.S.)
- B. CHEME (A.A.S.)
- C. EE (B.S.)
- D. ET (A.A.S.)
- E. IE (B.S.)
- F. IT (B.A.S.)
 - 1. General ABET Criteria 1 8
 - 2. Program Criteria (Specific for each Program)

Dr. Agbaraji presented the ABET program criteria for the nine (9) ABET engineering and technology programs at NTU (i.e., AMET, CHEME, CS, EE, ET, ENVE, IE, ME, and IT). It was found that organic chemistry was omitted from the chemical engineering technology curriculum. The following courses were omitted from the advanced manufacturing engineering technology curriculum:

- a. product design process, tooling, and assembly
- b. manufacturing systems, automation, and operations
- c. statistics, quality and continuous improvement, and industrial organization and management.

Dr. Shanmugam and Dr. Ehteshami were advised to revise their curriculum and add the omitted courses and then send them to the Curriculum Committee for the next meeting scheduled for December 1, 2022.

Dr. Agbaraji informed faculty to submit their draft reports for the request for evaluation (RFE) by December 2, 2022, and final copies before they leave for the Christmas holidays.

V. Self-Study Report (SSR) by July 1, 2023

VI. Criterion 4: Continuous Improvement

A. The results of evaluations must be systematically utilized as input for the program's continuous improvement actions

Dr. Agbaraji indicated that self-study reports submitted from the faculty thus far have no evidence of continuous improvement. Faculty have to document changes they have made based on analysis and assessment results, so criterion 4 is weak.

VII. PEOs Survey by Dr. Romine/Dr. Dey

- A. CAC Alumni, Community, Employers, Industry Partners, & Students
- B. EAC Alumni, Community, Employers, Industry Partners, & Students
- C. ETAC Alumni, Community, Employers, Industry Partners, & Students

Scott said he wants one of the engineering faculty to serve on the Center for Advanced Manufacturing (CAM) Advisory Board, and Dr. Johnson volunteered to serve on the CAM Board.

XIII. Next Meeting Date

The next meeting is scheduled for December 2, 2022, at 1:30 p.m.

IX. Adjournment

Dr. Romine moved to adjourn the meeting at 2:38 p.m., seconded by Dr. Johnson.