Home

About NTU

Academics

Future Students

Current Students

Faculty & Staff

Contact

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint NM 87313

Phone: 505.786.4100
Fax: 505.786.5644

 

Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle AZ, 86503
Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700

 

Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514
Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596

Search Our Site

 
 

 


Lupita Chicag
Assistant Professor of Diné History & Government
Email: lchicag@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4317

M.A., Education, Northern Arizona University
B.A., Business Administration/Finance, Fort Lewis College
Bookkeeping/Accounting, Orange County Business School



Joseph Hibbard, J.D.
Associate Professor of Law Advocate
Email: jhibbard@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4154

J.D., Law, Washburn University
B.S., Business Administration, University of Kansas
Member of Navajo Nation and Kansas Bar Association



Dr. Michele Kiser
Assistant Professor of Linguistics & Diné Language
Email: mkiser@navajotech.edu

Ph.D., Linguistics-Navajo, University of New Mexico
M.A., Linguistics-Navajo, University of New Mexico
B.A., Journalism-Broadcasting, University of New Mexico



Dr. Paul Platero
Professor of Linguistics & Navajo Language / Department Chair for School of Diné Studies and Law Studies
Email: pplatero@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4100

Ph.D., Linguistics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
M.S., Linguistics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology



Dr. Wesley K. Thomas
Dean of Graduate Studies
Email: wthomas@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4333

Certificate, Educational Policy Fellowship Program, Columbia University
Ph.D., Cultural Anthropology, University of Washington
M.A., Cultural Anthropology, University of Washington
B.A., Anthropology, University of Washington
A.A., Liberal Arts, Navajo Community College



Bonnie Yazzie
Practitioner Instructor of Diné Traditional Arts
Email: byazzie@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4369

A.A., Diné Studies, Diné College
Certification, Navajo Nation Medicine Men Association



Robert Yazzie, J.D.
Associate Professor of Law Advocate
Email: ryazzie@navajotech.edu
Phone: 505.786.4368

J.D., Law, University of New Mexico
B.A., Sociology, Oberlin College


 

 

Contact NTU

Navajo Technical University
Lowerpoint Road, State Hwy 371
Crownpoint, NM 87313

Phone: 505.786.4100
Fax: 505.786.5644


Chinle Instructional Site
PO Box 849, Chinle, AZ 86503

Phone: 928.674.5764
Fax: 928.674.5700


Teec Nos Pos Instructional Site
PO Box 1203, Teec Nos Pos, AZ 86514

Phone: 928.656.3600
Fax: 928.656.3596